christmas…..three of fifty-two

Sorry this post came so late, but it was Christmas on Friday (in case you didn’t know) and that’s when I usually post.  So here’s my late post, and it’ll be quick.

The big story this Christmas was all the snow/ice we were supposed to be getting and how bad the roads were supposed to be.  Turns out we got about as much as we were supposed to, but the roads were not too bad.  So Christmas went on as planned.  It really was a great time and I was really glad we got to spend some quality time with the family.  It all seems to have gone by so fast, but I guess that happens every year, so I should have seen it coming.  When we went up north to celebrate with the Garnett side of the family, we also celebrated my grandparents 50th anniversary.  We went to a chophouse and I had a 20 oz filet.  It was delicious.   Seems like they really liked it as well, so that’s good.

This week, we have my cousin Kayla visiting.  Her and Kristen get along really good, so they are both really excited for it. Some of us, not so much 😉

This week’s picture is from up north, my grandma had these things hanging on her window and I thought they were really neat.

1/125s exposure, f3.2, ISO100, 50mm, SOOC

Leave a Reply

