the home stretch….thirteen of fifty-two

Tomorrow begins a new quarter here at MSOE.  I’m looking forward to it in a way, just for the new classes and the new stuff that we get to learn.  Granted, I get this feeling before every quarter, and most of the time, it ends up being far less exciting than I expect it to be, but still.   The classes I have in store for me this quarter sound pretty interesting.  Advanced Steel Design, Soil Mechanics and Foundations, Construction Estimating, BIM II, and Architectural History.  Shouldn’t be too bad, but I guess we’ll see…

This picture was taken at Lisbon Park, near my house.  The water is the Bark River.  It was such a nice day on Saturday that I decided to take my picky Sigma lens out.  It’s very finicky and doesn’t always like to work, but I took it apart and had it working for a little while.  Snapped about 30 pictures before it crapped out on me again.  Oh well. It was a cheap used lens, what can I expect…

Anyways, It’s supposed to be nice out all week.  I’m so happy, and I’m totally ready for it to be Spring.  Something about the nice weather and the sun just makes everything so much more enjoyable…hopefully I’ll be able to get out and take more pictures now that it’s nice out….

Leave a Reply

