mayday….twenty-one of fifty-two

MAYDAY MAYDAY! IT’S FINALLY MAY!

The end of school is near, and believe me, summer could NOT come fast enough.  I was walking back to my apartment from Allyse’s apartment tonight and the smell of the newly blossoming trees was in the air on this beautiful spring evening.  I’m really looking forward to being able to just sit outside on my balcony and relax on summer nights…without worrying about school all the time.  I am taking Chemistry II over the summer (which I am NOT thrilled about) but that is only 6 weeks long so I’ll have some relaxing time after that…

This week was quite the adventure…I went to Game 6 of the NBA playoffs between the Bucks and the Atlanta Hawks at the Bradley Center on Friday night, and let me tell you – that was the experience of a lifetime.  My friend, Mr Ryan O’Neill scored 3rd row tickets in the club level and the atmosphere at this game was unlike anything I’ve ever experienced.  I lost my voice from all the yelling and cheering.  The Bucks lost, but I had a blast, both at the game and the pre-game block party outside the arena.  This afternoon, the Bucks lost game 7, and dropped the series to the Hawks, ending their season.  They had a great year and I’m looking forward to watching them again next year.  Until then, I gotta just hope that the Brewers turn it around and start winning again.  On a side note, I’m totally dominating in my fantasy baseball league right now and hope that continues, I’ve never done real well in fantasy baseball, so maybe this is the year 🙂

The other exciting news that I’ve been working on this week has to do with this blog.  I’ve recently upgraded to WordPress.org and am in the process of transferring all my data over to the MSOE servers from the WordPress servers.  It’s not a big deal right now, it basically means that I’ll be responsible for maintaining all of my own files and hosting all of my web pages locally.  It’s been difficult because we get some server space to host our own web site from MSOE, which is exactly what I need but it’s been tough getting it all set up since my knowledge in computer programming is very limited.  Hopefully I’ll be up and running by next week; I’m still working out a few bugs, but I’ll continue to post on this site as well, even once I get the other one working.  In the future though, if I keep a blog it will be hosted only on the other website.  I’ll finish setting that up this week and post the new website in next week’s post.

This picture was taken at the Summerfield United Methodist Church, right around the corner from my apartment.  I love the old Romanesque / Gothic style architecture and the elaborate stonework on the exterior.  This church has large red doors that welcome you into the church and I really think it’s just a great building.  Plus, the trees were blossoming and it was really just a picturesque scene that I had to capture and share with all of you.

Thanks for checking in this week, have an excellent week!

One thought on “mayday….twenty-one of fifty-two

Leave a Reply

