a three hour tour…twenty-seven of fifty-two

What. A. Weekend.  Allyse cane to visit, so that’s pretty good to begin with, but it was pretty busy in addition to that.  I cooked for her on Friday night down at my apartment.  I wanted to grill, but it looked like rain so I just did some chicken on the stove and it turned out pretty awesome, if I don’t say so myself.

Saturday, we headed down to the Historic Third Ward where we met my family for lunch at Riverside Pizza.  Allyse and I ordered a BBQ Chicken pizza that was AMAZING.  We then headed down to 3rd and Highland for a boat tour of Milwaukee on the Edelweiss.  That was pretty fun, I was a little nervous about it at first, I get kinda nervous around boats, but it was slow and smooth and quite a bit of fun.  I took almost 200 pictures and although many of them were not as good as I would have liked, some of them turned out really cool.  Overall a really good day.

Today, we tailgated at the Brewer game with the Arrowhead softball teams.  It was a beautiful day and the food and company were good.  Its just too bad the Brew Crew couldn’t pull off a win…

Found out last week that I won’t be starting my job until the 21st so I have another week “off” (if you can call it that).  My chemistry class is in full swing so that has kept me pretty busy and I have my first test for that on Tuesday.  Wish me luck, but I think it shouldn’t be toooo bad…. *fingers crossed*

My car has been acting a little funky lately, feels like a transmission problem, but more on that next week (if things go south…)

Going to work at the Green Energy Fair on Friday, so I get to drive up to Stevens Point again on Thursday after my class and stay in a hotel overnight so I can work there on Friday.  That should be fun, I’m working with Allyse.

This week’s picture is of the Milwaukee skyline from Lake Michigan…quite a spectacular sight.  I stitched it together from 6 images and made a few color/contrast adjustments in Photoshop.  Hope you have a great week!

PS:  I’m sorry about the small image this week, panoramas don’t really ever display well online.  I’m looking for an external web host where I can post the full image…if I find one, I’ll post it here!

Leave a Reply

