two years with allyse…thirty-two of fifty-two

Wow.  I can hardly believe how fast the time goes.  It seems like just yesterday that I asked Allyse out and we just celebrated our two year anniversary this week.

Not a day goes by that I don’t think about how lucky I am to have someone that I care so much about and who loves me for who I am.

She’s really the type of girl that I’ve always wanted to be with, and is perfect in almost every way.  I love the way her eyes light up when shes excited about something and how she never gets tired of ice cream.  She is enthusiastic, funny, passionate, very smart, and super creative.  We have so many great memories together and I’m looking forward to making many more with her in the coming years.  She’s there for me during the hard times and is always eager to listen to me when I need someone to talk to.

I know what you’re thinking, how did I land such a wonderful girl?  To be honest, I don’t know sometimes.  When I first asked her out, I thought she was totally out of my league.  I mean…I thought she wouldn’t give me the time of day because she seemed too good to be true.  I thought she was going to be the one who was just out of my league.  For a while, she was.   During our freshman year at MSOE we had our ups and downs and it would have been easy for me to give up and move on, but something inside me told me that I couldn’t give up.  I didn’t, and I’m so glad for that.  The summer after freshman year we kept in touch, but I never expected anything to come of it.  Then, one warm July evening, it was a Tuesday I think, we were talking about relationships and I decided that it was now or never.  I asked her out and the rest is history.  Two years have passed, and although I don’t want to speak for her (I will anyways 🙂 ),  we couldn’t be happier to be together.

All in all, she is truly my best friend and I love her more than anything.  I can’t imagine being with anybody else and I would love nothing more than to spend the rest of my life with her.  I’m looking forward to many more years with her.

ALSO: Props to Allyse for taking this weeks picture, she really has a great eye for things like this 🙂

One thought on “two years with allyse…thirty-two of fifty-two

Leave a Reply

