expenses…thirty-five of fifty-two

MSOE is expensive.  That being said, I’ve got a TON of debt to pay back after I graduate.  I went over all of my expenses/loans with my dad the accountant this weekend and sheesh…I’m going to be paying these four years back for much longer than that…  It’s kinda depressing/nerve wracking/sad/etc all at once.  I’m looking forward to graduation and starting the next part of my life, just not the bills and responsibilities that go along with it.  haha thats life I guess…

Went to State Fair this weekend, and it was awesome as usual.  Cows, pigs, cream puffs, stuff on a stick…doesn’t get much better than that.  The big thing at the fair this year was a Krispy Kreme Cheeseburger from the Machine Shed (the restaurant that brought us deep-fried, chocolate dipped bacon on a stick last year).  I thought about trying one, but then the part of my brain that wanted me not to have a heart attack convinced me not to.  But nonetheless, I ate a normal cheeseburger and fries and a cream puff.  We were able to see the pig races, which I hadn’t seen in quite a few years, so that was pretty cool to see that again.

I’ve been walking around the city the past few days because its been so nice outside, I’ve kinda broken the the downtown aread into a few sections that I’m going to try and photograph one at a time.  This week’s picture is looking at City Hall.  It’s actually 3 pictures stitched together in Photoshop.

Hopefully someday I’ll have money so that I can buy a wide angle lens so I don’t have to stitch images together to get a wide view like this.  Haha, I can dream right?

Leave a Reply

