up north…thirty-eight of fifty-two

One last summer vacation.  Its hard to imagine that this is the last summer vacation that I’ll be having before the “real world” starts. But let me tell you, I’m making the best of the little time I have left before school starts.

This weekend, I went up north with Allyse and her family to their cabin in Northern Wisconsin.  I went there once last year, and had a great time so we decided to go up again this year.  As usual, it was a great time.  I got to cross a few things off my bucket list…I rode (and drove!) a jet ski, took a ride on a pontoon boat, and caught a bunch of fish and frogs.  It was quite the weekend to remember, I had a really great time up there…

The weather was absolutely perfect – 70s and sunny, with a slight breeze both days.  I’d say it doesn’t get much better than that, although I did end up getting pretty sunburnt.  Shoulders will be pretty tender for a few days I’m thinking…

I’m not sure if I mentioned it last week, but I got hired by MSOE as the student photographer for this next year.  I’m pretty pumped.  I’m going to be going to a lot of the student events and athletic events to take pictures.  I’m really looking forward to it, plus its my first real photography gig, so it’s pretty awesome.  This week is Welcome Week at MSOE so I’ll probably be pretty busy, but I’m excited.

This week’s picture is from up at the cabin.  I love the sun shining off the water, and how the tires are all at different angles.  It looks just like what I picture when I imagine a perfect summer day on the lake.  And that’s because it was a perfect day at the lake.  Have an awesome week.

2 thoughts on “up north…thirty-eight of fifty-two

Leave a Reply

