school again…thirty-nine of fifty-two

School is right around the corner and let me tell you, I could use another couple weeks of summer.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited to get this next year underway and kick some butt in senior design, but theres just something about knowing that I have to go to class this week that makes me wish it was the beginning of summer again.  I guess I knew it was coming, I just hoped it didn’t come this quickly….

This last week was pretty hectic.  I worked three long days over at WasteCap and finished up the plastics study report that I’ve been working on.  It’s a cool study on a bunch of properties to determine what kinds of plastics are going into the waste stream and estimating the quantities of plastics in each house.  It was a huge project, and has taken me the better part of the last few weeks and ended up being something like 45 pages long.  And it’s only a preliminary report, but the final report shouldn’t be too much different so that won’t be too much more work.

I also started the MSOE photography job this past week.  It’s Welcome Week at MSOE so there’s tons of free events and stuff to do around campus.  On Thursday, I shot the free cookout at Jazz in the Park, and on Saturday I shot Comedy Sportz in the Kern and bingo night in the CC building.  It’s been a lot of fun so far, and I’ve gotten to meet a bunch of new people, while doing what I love to do.  Doesn’t get much better than that!

This weekend, I got to go see my sister Kristen play at a tennis tournament at Arrowhead.  She was the number one ranked singles player going into the first match, and then won 4 matches and took first place at the tournament.  She looked really good out there, even though it was like 50 degrees.  Afterwards, she was getting compliments from kids on other teams telling her how awesome she was and how good she was playing.  Her game has really improved and it was really cool to see her play.  Allyse was really excited too (as you can see) and ran up to give her a big hug after the matches.

So there you have it. This week’s picture is two of the most awesome girls in my life.  One of them is just a little more excited than the other 😛

Have a good week, and to all you MSOE people, good luck with your first week back!

One thought on “school again…thirty-nine of fifty-two

Leave a Reply

