thanksgiving…fifty-one of fifty-two

What a week.  It was the second week of my two week break.  Classes start back up today and I’m not sure what to think about that.  Part of me is glad to be back and getting into the swing of things again, but then again, I’m not sure I’m quite ready for a whole new set of classes.  They shouldn’t be too bad though; I’ve got one more specialty class – Wood and Masonry Design –  and a few other AE classes.  I’ll let you know next week (my last week!) how things went this week.

Thanksgiving break was pretty great.  It was good to get together with family and eat wayyy too much food.  I went to my grandparents house on Thursday for Thanksgiving dinner and we ate and played ping pong and ate some more.  Overall a pretty good night.  The next day, we hung out around the house most of the day instead of going out shopping with all the other crazy people.  In the late afternoon we ended up going bowling at Bowlero.  We had family visiting from Minnesota who we don’t get to see that often, so it was fun to be able to do something as a family.  Sunday we were back at my grandparents house for the Packer game; it was fun, but too bad the Packers couldn’t pull out the win.

Unfortunately all good breaks must come to an end, and school starts back up today.  Oh well, just 3 weeks of school before we get another nice two week break for Christmas.  It’s right around the corner already and hopefully these next three weeks will go fast.  This week’s picture is Zoe, my aunt’s dog.  Even she was dressed up for Thanksgiving!  Hope you all had a good Thanksgiving and stay tuned next week for the LAST post of my 52 week project.  Wahoo!  

Leave a Reply

