thank you…fifty-two of fifty-two

Here we are at the end.

For the last fifty-two weeks I’ve posted a picture and typed a little bit about my week.  It’s been a fun experience and I’ve learned a lot about myself, and about my photography.  I’m glad that I decided to start this a year ago and given the chance, I would do it again.

In fact, I might do it again.  I’m going to probably take a week or two off, but I would really love to try it again.  I thought about doing a 365 project, but I’m not sure I’d be able to keep up with that.  I’m sure you noticed, but on several occasions I didn’t get my post in on time, but I was able to do it every week.  I must admit that I owe a lot of that to my fiancé Allyse, the one who kept me on track and often reminded me that I had a blog to take care of every week.

I also owe a big thank you to – well – you.  The readers.  Whether you’ve been following me from the beginning or reading this post for the first time, I thank you.  I’ve been doing this for me, but mostly it was for you.  I really enjoyed the feedback that I got from everybody and all the great things that people had to say about my blog.  You’ve kept me going, and I truly appreciate it.

Looking back, it’s been an eventful year.  From family parties to finals, from my first apartment to my first internship, and most recently the engagement to my beautiful fiancé.  It’s fitting that this week is a picture that sort-of reminds me of my very first picture on this blog.  I set up my Christmas tree and snapped a few pictures of it, and this was one of my favorites.

I’m really looking forward to what the future holds.  There’s an exciting few weeks and months coming up and I’m looking forward to spending time with family for the holidays.  I’m looking forward to starting my blog up again, and please feel free to contact me regarding the past fifty two weeks.  I’m always looking for feedback, and even a quick email would help to insure that I try another photo project again soon.  I can be reached at panaros@msoe.edu or by leaving a comment below.  Again, thanks so much for following me on my journey the last year and have a safe and happy holiday season.

2 thoughts on “thank you…fifty-two of fifty-two

  1. Whoo hoo!!! Great job, Steve-o! If you think you can keep up with it for another year… Go for It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

