the light at the end of the tunnel…{three}

US BankWork has been crazy busy the last few weeks.  I think I’ve said that before, but it’s really been a challenge to stay sane with this project that we have going on right now.  The deadline for the project is this coming Tuesday, so that will be good.  It’s good because the weeks worth of stress, frustration and hard work will finally pay off in one of the biggest projects I’ve ever been a part of.  It’s a really cool experience to be a part of a project of this size and only have a few others that did the work with you.  I can honestly say this job is the most fulfilling one I’ve had and I will certainly be glad to be done.  I’ll have to write more next week to tell more about the project, after we (hopefully) submit it on Tuesday.

I’ve been really feeling under the weather this week, and I’m sure part of it can be attributed to the stress that I’ve got going on at work, but I went to the doctor this morning and he said I’ve got a sinus infection.  Ugh!  He gave me some antibiotics and I pretty much rested most of the day today.  Seems like I get sick this time every year, but at least it wasn’t the flu!  Hopefully I’ll be back to 100% in a couple of days…

In other news, it’s freezing outside (and inside our apartment), so I think I’ll get back under the covers and sleep while the last football game is wrapping up (Go Baltimore!).  This picture is from downtown Milwaukee on my commute home.  I was sitting at a stop light and snapped the shot through my sunroof.  Turned out pretty good for a cell phone photo!  Actually, each picture I’ve posted so far has been taken on my iPhone.  It just goes to show that the best camera you can use is the one that you have with you.  Happy Sunday, have a good week!

Leave a Reply

